+353 1 286 7161 office@standrewsbray.ie

Holiday List 2016-2017

New school year commences, 8:30am Monday 29th August 2016

SCHOOL CLOSURE DAYS:

REASON FOR CLOSURE:

Monday 31st October – Friday 4th November 2016(incl.)

Hallowe’en Mid-term: School will reopen on Monday, 7th November 2016.

Friday 23rd December 2016 – Friday 6th January 2017 (incl.)

Christmas Vacation: School will reopen for Term 2 on Monday 9th January 2017

Monday 20th February – Friday 24th February 2017 (incl.)

February Mid-term: School will reopen on Monday, 27th February 2017

Friday 17th March 2017

St. Patrick’s Day

Monday 10th April – Friday, 21st April 2017 (incl.)

Easter Vacation: School will reopen on Monday, 24th April 2017

Monday, 1st May 2017

May Bank Holiday

Monday, 5th June 2017

June Bank Holiday

Last day of term Friday June 30th – Summer holidays commence. School is open on this day.

There are three floating days available. These will be allocated after the Easter Break.

There are no early closings envisaged at this stage of the year as all staff planning, parental liaison and other meetings take place outside school hours.

The school year 2017/18 will commence on Tuesday 29th or Wednesday 30th August 2017.

With every good wish, Peter McCrodden (Priomhoide Scoile)

st andrews school bray

Upcoming Events

  1. June Bank Holiday

    June 5