+353 1 286 7161 office@standrewsbray.ie

Holiday List 2017-2018

New school year commences, 8:30am Wednesday 30th August 2017

SCHOOL CLOSURE DAYS:

REASON FOR CLOSURE:

Monday 30th October – Friday 3rd November 2017(incl.)

Hallowe’en Mid-term: School will reopen on Monday, 6th November 2017.

Monday 25th December 2017 – Friday 5th January 2018 (incl.)

Christmas Vacation: School will reopen for Term 2 on Monday 8th January 2018

Thursday 15th February – Friday 16th February 2018 (incl.)

February Mid-term: School will reopen on Monday, 19th February 2018

Monday 19th March 2018

St. Patrick’s Day

Monday 26th March – Friday, 6th April 2018 (incl.)

Easter Vacation: School will reopen on Monday, 9th April 2018

Monday, 7th May to Wednesday 9th May 2018 (We could use two of our banked three snow days to include Thursday 10th May & Friday 11th May )

May Bank Holiday and midterm.

Monday, 4th June 2018

June Bank Holiday

Last day of term Friday June 29th (or Thursday 28th if no snow). Here we could use the third of our three snow days.

The 2018-2019 school year will commence on 29th August or thereafter.

There are three floating days available for use as snow days. These can only be allocated after the Easter Break. Please see above.

There are no early closings envisaged at this stage of the year as all staff planning, parental liaison and other meetings take place outside school hours.

With every good wish, Peter McCrodden (Priomhoide Scoile)

st andrews school bray

Upcoming Events

There are no upcoming events at this time.